Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (845) 623-3030 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Family Owned and Operated Since 1984

review rating

We have lived in Rockland for 25 years. Time for a new mattress. We went to Bobs, Raymour, PC Richards and Mattress Firm to do our due diligence and then went to see Danny and his crew at Rockland Mattress. 20 minutes later we had our new set. I would suggest you do the same as you will appreciate the honesty and straight forward sales at Rockland Mattress. Extremely refreshing and quite unusual in these retail times to have an honest no pressure sales experience. Again if in the market for a new mattress I suggest you do your research and then go see Danny as you can not appreciate the experience unless you see the other side.

Google Icon Andy H 10/14/2019

Thank you Andy H!
- Dan

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service, very good prices. It pays off to shop local business.

Google Icon Ewa Ogonowska 2/21/2018

Thank you Ewa Ogonowska!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

I was in the market for a twin sized mattress only (not box spring) for my 5 year old. I didn't want to be spending a lot of money on pillow top, gel, memory foam or whatever. Just wanted a simple mattress for under $200. I first went to a chain store near where I live. Big mistake. I was shown all kinds of mattresses (none of which I wanted) around $600 or $700 when I clearly said my max was $200 that I was willing to spend. The salesman tried to sell me a basic twin size, coil mattress claiming it was "on sale" for $300+ dollars, but then he sat me down and said that he'd give me a deal by selling it for $280. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. Each time I tried to leave, the price magically reduced until his "final" offer reached $180 but I had to buy the mattress right there and then, or leave a deposit to pick it up later. *insert eye roll* Yup...buh-bye. He tried every tired salesman-y trick in the book, and I was there for like half and hour.Just based on that experience, I was hesitant to try again, but I'd heard so many good things about Rockland Mattress (a local company!) that I schlepped down to Nanuet to see if they had what I needed. I entered the door and was greeted and then left alone to browse (heaven!!). When I was ready, I approached Dan, and asked him what twin-sized mattresses he had. He didn't try to upsell me or come up with fake prices. He showed me what he had available that met what I was looking for, and told me the price (which was far lower than $180 and for a way better mattress). Boom....done. No haggling needed. I bought the mattress right then and there, and Dan even loaded it into my minivan for me. I think the whole transaction lasted less than 10 minutes.If you're in the market for a mattress, do NOT waste time going anywhere else. Just make a beeline to Rockland Mattress. There's a reason they've been in the business for over 30 years. You can really see that they value their customers as clients instead of commissions. I'll definitely be heading back there next time I'm in the market for a mattress!

Google Icon Tina LoPresti 2/21/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

Great products. Great prices. And excellent customer service. We first purchased our guest room bed here and every visitor we have raves about how comfortable they slept. Now we purchased our bed and love it. It's also great to shop local!

Google Icon Colleen H 2/21/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome Service Great pricing the staff was very helpful wouldn't go anywhere else to get a mattress shop local always

Google Icon Julio salvatierra 2/21/2018

We appreciate you!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

Very experienced sales staff. No high pressure sales techniques. Not the absolute lowest price, but it was so close to one that the service made the difference. Recommended!

Google Icon Louis Maisel 2/21/2018

Thank you for your business.
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Chelsea Wedge 2/21/2018

Thank you Chelsea Wedge!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

Thanks Dan at Rockland Mattress for an exceptional, no-nonsense mattress buying experience!! Rockland Mattress FIRMLY beats the competition with all-around impeccable service and top-notch pricing! Dan's expertise and personalized care helped us make an educated and highly worthwhile purchase. Make Rockland Mattress your one-stop Dreamland solution! Shop here! Shop now!

Google Icon Ringside TV 3/21/2018

Another great review!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Lisa Amato Wallace 4/21/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

We bought our first mattress together here. It was made to be a very easy process. The prices are nice and there's always deals and sales going on. They delivered the bed and set it up. No complaints.

Yelp Icon Ashley S. 5/27/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- DAN

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Can't beat the service, prices or quality!!!

Facebook Icon Bob Frank 5/28/2018

We appreciate your business!
- DAN

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bought a mattress and futon from here excellent quality will go back if I ever need anything.

Facebook Icon Carter Whitmore 5/29/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- DAN

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I can not recommend this place enough! Above and beyond amazing customer service. When my husband and I both got home from the store, we looked at each other and said wow that was the best experience we’ve ever had shopping for a mattress or anything for that matter. I will never buy a bed from anywhere else. The fact that Rockland Mattress is a local business was just a bonus!

Facebook Icon Heather M. Bivone-Maloney 7/12/2018

We appreciate your business!
- DAN

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Google Icon Rich Murray 9/21/2018

Another great review!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. Can’t beat the prices

Google Icon Kasey Brissing 9/21/2018

Look what Kasey Brissing had to say about us!
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

Variety items available

Google Icon Basil USA 12/21/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

I found that I was in need of a new bed for a senior family member. Not really knowing where to start and having been througfh several stores. I found...

Yelp Icon Tony S. 5/6/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- DAN

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Thank goodness for Rockland Mattress, and its superb team, led by Danny. I was never a fan of those big box "mattress professionals, doing it right" because they can't possibly give you the personal attention and knowledge, on a consistent and intimate basis, the way Rockland Mattress can. There's a reason I love shopping at local, non-national chain, Mom and Pop stores, and Danny is the embodiment of this sentiment. He has a Bachelors and Masters Degree in comfortable furniture and healthy sleep, and a Ph.D. in saving you $$$. I bought a bed for my toddler daughter and son, at a very fair price, and received the most fantastic service you can hope for. I'll be back soon to furnish my own room soon.

Google Icon Steven Harris 7/24/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- DAN

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly...patient and honest...would buy here again again

Google Icon Dov Eisenberger 8/26/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Dan at rockland mattress is the best I've been dealing with him for over 20 plus years and he always very help full I had spinal cord and back surgery and he helped me with getting me exchange on a lower box spring.dont go to big mattress stores you will not get the service you need

Google Icon Al Jaffe 2/21/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My husband and I spent over an hour and there and have nothing but amazing things to say about the owner and his wife .....they're very lovely people ....very honest I wouldn't spend my money anywhere else

Facebook Icon Mimi Santana 11/25/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

WOW. That's all I can say absolutely WOW.. From the minute I walked in there from the minute I left I felt right at home at Rockland Mattress. Girard was beyond fabulous Aas was Danny and they both made me feel right at home but Gerard was primarily the one who helped me.He guided me through the process of buying a mattress and explained to me the terminology and let me test out a few beds. Gerard was very knowledgeable, very patient and instantly developed a rapport with me and understood my needs all across the board.THAT my friends is what true selling is all about and Rockland mattress is a prime example of what true salesmanship and customer appreciation is all about! Is it any WONDER they've been in business so long! They really know how to treat customers like royalty. I'm definitely coming back for a second bed and I give you guys 5 stars all the way.Thank you again Gerard..thank you 😊

Google Icon Samantha Sawyer 1/21/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a Rockland Mattress & Furniture Too customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Rockland Mattress & Furniture Too.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Rockland Mattress & Furniture Too